NAME

.
.
EVERYTHING
I SAY,
EVERYTHING
I DO,
ALL
OF MY WORK,
MY WHISPERED
SONG,
DANCING PRAYERS,
SECRET LONGINGS,
THESE
GARBLED WORDS,
IS A PORTRAIT
OF MY SOUL.
.
THERE IS
NO WAY
TO CONCEAL
MY TRUEST
SELF.
I,
LIKE YOU,
MERELY
AM.
.
WHAT IS
REVEALED,
WHAT IS
MANIFEST
EVERYWHERE,
IS NOT
PERCEPTIBLE
TO EVERYONE.
.
CAN YOU
KNOW
MY HEART,
WHEN YOU
RECOGNIZE
MY SOUL?
WHO ARE YOU?
.
DO YOU
KNOW
YOUR OWN
MIRRORED
SOUL
REFLECTED
FROM
THE STARS,
GLITTERING
IN THE OCEANS?
.
DO YOU
REMEMBER
THE NAME
OF
YOUR SOUL?
.
.
Bear … 01.30.2016
ⓒbearspawprint

5 comments on “NAME

  1. Love, love, love this, Bear!!! I adore the portraits you reveal of your soul. Though I don’t have the whole picture, the parts I’ve seen are lovely! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Why thank you very much. I am flattered, but you are right, no one can see all of anyone in these tiny cyber vignettes. However, some people we can skip right over the superficial and into their souls … and still not know the particulars of their daily lives. This is taking some getting used to, for me. At the same time it has been a great blessing, allowing me to escape myself, occasionally. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t know that we ever completely know all there is to know about others even those we spend every day with. But it doesn’t take long to know if there’s a good connection with someone and a general respect for the kind of person they are. I’ve often been misjudged superficially by others. But ya know what? I don’t need to fit what others may think of me. I tired of that sort of thing quickly and early on. I know I have flaws but I rather like who and what I am and the one try to please is the One who made me and loves me in spite of my flaws. You have a good heart, Bear, and those who do are my favorite kind of folks. 😊❤️

        Liked by 2 people

Reply:

