Song of Betrayal

.
.
Sad weeping
Calling
Stars
Singing to
Swirling moons
Phased into
One
Lonesome night
Truth threw
My body
Away
Thrown down
In a paroxysm
Of grief
Screaming
Wailing
Screaming
Through torn
Vocal chords
So loud
So hard
Such pain
The sounds
Became glass
Cutting
My throat
Cutting out
My heart
My blood
Raining
As I fell
Back and back
That wailing
Inhalation
Swallowing
The lies
Choking
On death
Stench
Our love
Song
Overwhelmed
In a
Flood
Of unchangeable
Misery
Told as
Lies
Harmonizing
No one
False witness
Recounting
Blood and mud
My sorrow
Gagging
The stories
You told
Piercing
Through time
Recounted
As a gift
A false
Memory
Told offering
Confidence
Pouring
Down
Over my
Face filling
Tomorrow
Filling
My throat
Breathed in
As another
And another
Small death
Forcing
All moments
Away
.
.
Bear … 01.08.2016
ⓒBearspawprint2016

4 comments on “Song of Betrayal

  1. bluesage63 says:

    powerful work, powerful words my friend..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Matei Latte says:

    I got the feeling of something grotesque beyond shoved down your throat in a suffocating way :\ Nice poem

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

