No Key

.
.
There is no key,
No lock or chain,
This door stands,
Always open.
The barrier here
Is something
No one can see.
It is fear
Of my old pain,
Of your loss and
More wailing grief.
I have blocked
The doorway,
No one may
Pass through.
There is nothing
On one side,
And no more
On the other.
I live here
Comfortable,
In my blinded belief,
Wedged in tight
The door frame
is my home,
Bequeathed to me,
My inherited right.
.
.
Bear … 11.17.2015
ⓒBearspawprint2015
.
.

2 comments on “No Key

  1. Lisa says:

    Wow. Stunned.

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

