Homecoming

.
.
I have
Returned from
The Mountains
To the Swamp.
.
The World has
Shaken itself
And moved over.
.
The seasons
Have changed.
.
Many have died,
Many more
Have been born.
.
I am wedged
Into the space
Between my now
And the not now that is
The time of Eats The Heart
.
This is my home
Where I
May not be.
.
There is no tomorrow
For us yet to live,
Nor history available to
His turned away recall.

.
I have returned
To a place
That has become
Something other.
.
I am heartsick
In this alien space,
Dripping half-truths
And mud from tangled
Swamp vines, long power ley lines,
Broken, sizzling harsh words,
That I scream in an agony of truth.
.
Nowhere has come
To embrace me,
Naming the place I am.
.
Nowhere has draped me
In the heavy arms of despair.
.
Eats The Heart has consumed,
Our life and home,
He has swallowed his own memory.
.
All that is left,
Open Sky waits.
.
When I finally fly
As I must,
Will Eats The Heart
Know me only as a shadow
Passing behind
Clouds, unseen?
.
What awareness
Will the hopeless vision
Of Eats The Heart
Allow himself?
.
Will he try to reclaim
The self he should have been,
The self he was meant to be?
.
If my now is to be
Forever the not now,
Of Eats The Heart,
Shall I fly,
Indifferent,
Away from his fate?
.
What happens
To the beings
Retaining too long,
That which they
Have eaten?
.
.
Bear…10.27.2015
ⓒBearspawprint2015
.
.

 

5 comments on “Homecoming

  1. willowdot21 says:

    Welcome home I am pleased you are back. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cindy knoke says:

    It is so terrible, isn’t it, that the one’s who most awfully eat our hearts, are the ones we can’t forget. Love to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

