Quest

.
I have learned
So very much,
That all my
Knowledge
And experience
Has become
Unanswered
Questions.
All conclusions,
I remember,
Are questions.
Each question
Changing the last,
And generating
The next.
Each journey
Is a quest,
Searching for
Better questions.
All the wisdom
That I have gained
Is acceptance
Of more questions…
.
Bear … 05.12.2015
β“’Bearspawprint2015
.
Peregrinatio — Irfan
Astranarsk

.

14 comments on “Quest

  1. Nomzi Kumalo says:

    Right on Bear. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 1EarthUnited says:

    If the mind has silenced, will there be any need for endless questions?
    Perhaps our quest is neverending, because life is.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. segmation says:

    Interesting art and words! Thanks from one old women to another!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The art on this particular post is the cover of the album by Irfan. I find it interesting, also πŸ˜€ and the song apro-pro.

      Another Old Woman? “Segmation” seems to be a business. Good idea for software, BTW.

      Like

  4. Jessie Martinovic says:

    being at home in unanswered question’s, ah bliss

    music is beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  5. rezinate says:

    Knowledge in some ways may be a parody, a game trickster plays,
    as the more we acquire the more questions arise and we are confronted
    by how little we actually do know.
    An example would be my lack of understanding whether Quest is prose or
    poetry – whichever it may be it resonates.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve decided not to bother with the formal descriptive definitions of form, myself. If I happen, occasionally, to conform to form, that is fine, otherwise, I am singing, or chanting, as I write. Sometimes it is more like a dance … Fairly often it is just a muddle πŸ™‚
      It is not ignorance that can’t say what it is I write. I, myself, call some of it poetry, because poetry, in whatever form, I consider to be a short cut to the essence. The essence cannot be said exactly or viewed directly, one must dance around the edge and indicate where the heart might be, if. If the reader, viewer, listener can perceive it πŸ˜‰ Other wise, nothing lost.

      I like that word “resonates” ⭐

      Liked by 1 person

Reply:

