I Know These Answers – Though I Wish I Did Not

.
.
When I ask
Please
Can you not love me
.
I am asking wrong
.
When I ask
How
Did I become so unlovable ugly
.
I am asking wrong
.
When I ask
Do
I have nothing to share
.
I am asking wrong
.
When I ask
Why
Do we not find value in similar qualities
.
I am asking wrong
.
When I ask
Who
Replaced my heart’s blood with gall
.
I am asking wrong
.
.
Bear … 03.07.2015
ⓒBearspawprint2015
.
.

6 comments on “I Know These Answers – Though I Wish I Did Not

  1. In your experience, are men bored when there is something to … eat?

    Besides, do I care if men are bored? Entertaining the minds of most men is too tedious to bother with.

    The “chase? All of that manipulation and subterfuge can spoil anything. Give from the heart … or don’t.

    Here is a word of advice from an old Swamp Bear: Never say you like something that you do not, just to be “nice”. That will be the very thing you find replicated throughout your life. Aaargh! You’ll never be free of it!!

    Like

    • Offerings … Oh my. Expect it? Hmmm. You are not referring to the enlightened sort, are you? Did you know, there actually are a few of those? Your beautiful poetry says you want to believe that. Well, it is true. There are good men who will do their share of everything, that they are able to do, and more. They also do not like manipulation. These adult beings do actually exist. ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Reply:

