Cold Purple

.
.
Owls wings
Unfold
As stars
Fly away
Through
Purple night
Frost glitters
On all
That has
Bloomed
Too soon
Love
On the
Wrong side of
Grandmother
Moon
.
.
Bear … 02.14.2014
ⓒBearspawprint2015
.
.

14 comments on “Cold Purple

  1. Deborah says:

    Such a striking image, and the reality of what happens when timing is off. Not just in our understanding of nature, but in our understanding of each other. Now that I think about it, even in our understanding of ourselves. When I think of the things I am just becoming aware of about me, and how much time it’s taken to get here, no wonder we have a sense of urgency about communication.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel less urgency than when I was young. Maybe because I had so much more energy to work with? I still work at projects as fast as I can, but it takes months, years, to accomplish as much a used to take only a few days or weeks, depending on what it was. It seems a burst of urgency is needed for me to get anything done at all.ns

      Your reflections on timing are so right. The rhythms of our lives and bodies and nature have to respected and accommodated for it all to work together.

      I suspect we keep learning new things about ourselves, as we get older, because we keep changing. Or I change, anyway. I have to change everything I do, including how I think, to accommodate the physical and internal circadian changes. Youngsters have to pay attention to entirely different aspects of the moon and life rhythms. Consequences for all of us can engender unexpected changes, big and small.

      It’s good to hear from you. Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Poets can see things so differently. Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. willowdot21 says:

    Love the thought of Grandmother moon!

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

