Unbearably Sweet

.
.
The trees are
Singing your
Heart  song
.
Forest  music
Flows through
And around
.
Unbearably sweet
Violin translates
Prayer into the
Language
That is Wind
.
The forest choir
Crescendos
And sighs .
.
Wind Horse
Dances
Through forest
And beyond the sky
.
.
Bear … 01.20.2015
ⓒBearspawprint2015

19 comments on “Unbearably Sweet

  1. ĽAdelaide says:

    I love how you mixed metaphors here as they are all actually the same prayer. Beautifully moving…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aquileana says:

    Truly beautiful… Great poetic imaginary. The third stanza truly stands out, I think!
    Thanks for sharing. All the very best to you. Aquileana 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. willowdot21 says:

    OH! The Native American sings out of you today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Esther Ling Hortus Closus inspired this one, with her comment “Listen to the wind” on Wisdom Of Trees. She plays violin. I have not heard her play, but her poetry is often intensely sweet.

      However Wind Horse is a (Tibetan) Buddhist concept. Some American indigenous people do use similar techniques, but the term “Wind Horse” originated in Tibet.

      I love how you see so much.

      Liked by 1 person

      • willowdot21 says:

        The poem was so visual you had me riding the wind horse Tibetan or not!! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        • Prayer/spirit, and wild space cowgirls, therefore you, ride Wind Horse out into the Universe, dispersing Strong Good Spirit, and in the process generating more. and more.

          Write a prayer, or poem on a strip of cloth. Tie it onto a tree or somewhere that will move with the wind. Or speak or sing or make music with your intent. Wind Horse will carry your prayer to where it needs to go. A bit of you will get to ride, too.

          That is way simplified, but also how it works. Different colors have different meanings, that I don’t know. It is not so different from Lighting A Candle or dressing respectfully or genuflecting. It all helps to focus your attention so that your intent will have more power. ❤ ❤

          Ride your prayers! Ride Wind Horse! Ride! into the cosmos….. into the universe ….

          I wonder if Willow trees would have special significance for you? Willows do make the best diving rods … ???? 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • willowdot21 says:

            I am going to write my prayer on some material and hope it touches my husband and son.
            There are three willow trees out the front of our house but none in our garden. I shall hang my prayer on the nearest. Thank you for explaining so much to me. ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          • Fathers and sons. 😦 It should not be so difficult and painful. It has to get better. It just has to. ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          • willowdot21 says:

            Yes it just has too. I will try anything. Xx

            Liked by 1 person

          • willowdot21 says:

            The tree in the next door garden has long branches, so I can hide the prayer flag, I shall be discreet no names no pack numbers! Just a few discreet words.
            There are no bylaws here that I know of regarding this. We are not allowed guns, but hey, to me thats okay.
            I am delighted to know the craziest lady in the woods!! 🙂 xxxxx

            Like

          • Hahaha!! 😀 XXXX

            Liked by 1 person

          • … I hope there are no neighborhood ordinances or restrictions against hanging bits of cloth in trees. In some areas trouble can come with fines an liens on deeds and gossip and I don’t know what all.

            I really do live in the woods and all of my neighbors are crazier than I am, though they think I am the worst, which is OK.

            There are a lot of small freedoms that are unavailable in suburbs and urban areas. Like clotheslines, horses, dogs not leashed, fresh eggs, target practice with guns and/or bows, (yes we can shoot) …. prayers flags in trees. There might be a White Tara, or other Buddhist, shrine somewhere near you with accommodations made for prayer flags? If you husband or family are concerned about public image, you might want to be discreet. It could make things worse, instead of better.

            ❤ ❤ ❤

            Liked by 1 person

Reply:

