Black Star

.
.
For you, my touch was cool as a flower petal,
Now I hotly burn.
I am the unknown flames of liquid metal.
.
I burn, I burn, I burn!
Back away. Stay away.
It is not for you that I burn!
.
For you, drunk with love, I once danced,
Now I hotly burn.
Grief wild, madness flames have advanced.
.
I burn, I burn, I burn!
Back away. Stay away.
It is not for you that I burn!
.
For you, I once joyfully could fly.
Now I hotly burn,
Nothing left, I am flames licking the sky!
.
I burn, I burn, I burn!
Back away. Stay away.
It is not for you that I burn.
.
For you, I allowed myself to long.
Now I hotly burn.
Dancing black flames write my song!
.
I burn, I burn, I burn!
Back away. Stay away.
It is not for you that I burn!
.
For you I loved, always from afar.
Now I hotly burn.
My flames shall burn forever as a black star
.
I burn, I burn, I burn!
Back away. Stay away.
It is not for you that I burn!
.
.
Bear … 01.11.2015
ⓒBearspawprint2015
.
.

13 comments on “Black Star

  1. Geneviève says:

    What? you stanched my feelings and wrote a poem about them! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • We are the unseen black stars, burning. Our properties are unknown on Earth.

      There is more dark energy and dark matter in the universe than visible or measurable.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Geneviève says:

        Huh, now I get it, was wondering what’s up, …we are unseen black stars… unknown on earth.

        WoW, that’s profound …and also settles my being from the recent loss…

        It’s important to have perspective in order to have closure, then one can move on easier, although, that’s on ongoing process…

        btw, Only you and Sue Dreamwalker, are the ones I call: Wise Woman Medicine Woman.

        So, once again, I say thank you, Wise Woman Medicine Woman. …the other day, I wondered what I would have done without you, concerning the recent events, that without your medicine and wisdom, I believe I would be lost in a horrid funk of a dark night.

        🙏 💌 💃

        Liked by 1 person

        • I cannot claim to be a Medicine Woman. Indigenous, practicing medicine people are geographically territorial. If I claim that status, then I am intruding. The Elders I was blessed to have encountered now and again, are mostly deceased, and I don’t know the people who have replaced (or not) them. Medicine people and shamans are not the same, though sometimes, or even often, there is overlap.

          Bear suits me now. It has plenty of symbolic meanings that I find helpful to guide me in my behavior.

          Julienne’s tarot reading, for the coming week is interesting. It seems like a reading for all of the time, to me. She is like you in that she’s also beautiful and insightful and passionate and kind and gentle.

          http://juliannevictoria.com/2015/01/11/still/

          Liked by 1 person

        • I should also add that I also can not claim to be accomplished in any particular tradition. I really am just a Crazy Old Swamp Hermit Lady Bear. And more than wise I am a Wise-Cracker, which gets me both into, and out, of trouble.

          In North America, alone there are well over a thousand different traditions, each with their own language and customs. Though languages are being lost everyday and traditional customs merging, Medicine people do try to pass along their knowledge exactly as it was taught to them. When that is not possible or it is only partly learned, it may be lost forever.

          For myself, I am not qualified to represent any particular tradition. I, as is everyone on this planet, am only qualified to Speak From The Heart. Ooops…let me amend that. Some people are heartless. They are not qualified to speak from the heart. 😀

          Like

  2. willowdot21 says:

    Wonderfully strong dark poetry!

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

