Angel’s Tears

.
.
Whose song shall I sing
When the voices of trees
Loose language?
.
Shall there be a song
Of wild winds howling through
Dead branches and empty sky?

May I sing of star memories,
Those eons of lonesome brightness,
Uncountable in their vastness?

Are there ballads recounting
Tales when there was nothing,
Before the birth of time?

Can I sing about tomorrow
Before our own wane sun rises
Coldly burning away all hope?
.
Will you allow that I
May sing a lullaby of nonsense,
To sooth our sleepless dreams?
.
Oh My Love, I foolishly cry
My song through my unspoken words.
Who listens to hear silent music?
.
The chorused pain of Angels sings,
In roaring silence, resonance
Periods too long for corporal ears.
.
But I do see in the darkness,
Sparkling and dazzling rainbows
Of whirling Angel’s tears.
.
.
12.27.2014
ⓒBearspawprint2014
.
.

31 comments on “Angel’s Tears

  1. Angel tears – the saddest of all. Thanks visit my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh this is so very beautiful every time I read it. I like your new picture and thank you for coming again. Hugs, N 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for visiting my blog again and for liking another of my posts. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for visiting my blog and for liking one of my posts. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. cindy knoke says:

    “Will you allow that I
    May sing a lullaby of nonsense,
    To sooth our sleepless dreams?”
    Yes I would even if your sang nonsense.
    Which you don’t.
    You sing wisdom,
    and beauty.
    Welcome another year,
    my wise friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lisa says:

    I am in total awe.

    I wish I could reblog.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 1EarthUnited says:

    I enjoyed your lyrical prose, it feels like a lullaby. Perhaps Johnny can set it to music. 🙂

    Like

  8. Rivera says:

    “Like” is woefully inadequite.
    Truly enjoyed this.. Very, very nice..!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful poem for this season! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

