Discordant

.
.
The dark comfort
Of my cries
Has left me.
I thought I wailed
My body’s insult,
Agonized and alone,
Releasing pain,
Screeching
Unchangeable history,
One discordant
Half-step
From music
.
But I was wrong.
Worse, my validity
Is merely rejected.
My screaming
Anguish has been
Decreed hysterics,
And ignored,
But for more
Duty traps carefully
Laid as hazard
For escaping
Songs overheard.
.
.
Bear …11.29.2014
ⓒBearspawprint2014
.
.
.

5 comments on “Discordant

  1. jaelinpalmer says:

    Are these all original? I have suffered from chronic pain for five years and these really resonate with me. If they’re not original I’d love to get the author’s name. jawsurgerypain.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa says:

    Damn. Straight.

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

