Mae Trium Sororum Grisei

.
.
Has this
Path of
Aloneness

Holding
Myself apart
With duty

My service
As human
Interaction

Expected

Can there
Be too much
Empathy

So that self
Is obliterated
Rendering

Understanding
A weapon
Of self

Expected

Destruction
The needs
Of others

Have chosen me
As capable
Recognizing

The tasks
Placed
Before by

Expected

Mea Trium
Sororum Grisei
I lack

Strength
To divert
Attention

Away from
The inertia
Which propels

Expected

Me for I
Have no
Desires

Of my own
Though
My needs

Scream
Presence
I am faithful

Expected

In my supporting
Role life
Task as audience

Expected
.
.
Bear … 11.04.2014
ⓒBearspawprint2014
.
.

 

6 comments on “Mae Trium Sororum Grisei

  1. Deborah says:

    This is very powerful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa says:

    And I, for one, certainly hope the answer is no.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa says:

    That is a very legitimate, pertinent question…

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

