There Also Is Sky

.
.
In a
Distant
Field
Where I can
Never go
.
Were you there
.
I searched
For
What was
Meant to be
.
Yellow rock cairn
.
I dug
In the dirt
Hidden
Behind clouds
.

Drinking rainbows
.
I prodded
Your dreams
I found
Only the
Empty holes
.
Nightmares love
.
In all
Of the
Rivers
I tunneled
Holes down
To sediment
.
Sparkling ladder of fish
.
I dig in
The mud
.
An old copper penny
.
Life flows
Around where
I have been
Leaving
Empty spaces
In rivers
In me
.
Ephemeral transparent
.
I stood
On a mountain
High above
The air
.
No oxygen no need
.
There I
Could see
To the
Ditched fields
.
Space broken
.
I am searching
With care
Above
The air
.
Breathing
Broken promises
.
There is
Nothing else
.
It is enough
.
There also
Is sky
.
.
Bear … 09.30.2014
ⓒBearspawprint2014

Reply:

