Now I Shall Sleep

.
.
Watching from the tree top
I can see you from afar
I know days before your arrival
I feel the storm building
Pressure is building heavy
.
You are here and
I cannot see you
.
Our gazes burn through
Into some other dimension
Where no one dwells
And we wish to escape
Entwined in mutual despair
.
You are here and
You cannot see me
.
I know that soon you will leave
These wings carry me to the top
Of my tall look out tree
So that I will not miss the joy
Of singing you away
.
You are not here
Alone I shall sleep
.
.
Bear … 09.27.2014
ⓒBearspawprint2014
.
.

6 comments on “Now I Shall Sleep

  1. Sleeping alone
    yeah, that says it all….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kate Houck says:

    These lines are beautiful…These wings carry me to the top/
    Of my tall look out tree/So that I will not miss the joy/
    Of singing you away. Great poem!

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

