As I Fly

.
.
How can
It be
That I
Am here
In this
Place of
Books and
More books
My pillowed
Library of
Lost dreams

My small
Wall mirror
Reflects
Nightmares
Cancers
Reflected
Both real
And imagined
Propagate
Out of sight
Visible in
Scars flowing
In the mirror
The water
Remembered
.
I was
A child
Of the sun
Glorious sun
Warm beach
Sand conforms
Exactly soothing
Sun beating
A massage of
Skin burning
Warmth and
Bright youth
Returns to
The sea
Human I am
Sea mammal
Mermaid
Safe in
Deepest water
No one else
Dares I
Am alone
Freedom
And death
Envelope
My body
As I fly
Through
The deep
The sky
.
Are the
Ripples
The ancient
Glass flowing
Or my own
Returned
Image flowing
Melting into
Moments past
.
.
Bear … 08.17.2014
ⓒ Bearspawprint 2014

7 comments on “As I Fly

  1. Lisa says:

    That’s beautiful, Bear. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  2. quarksire says:

    Have a splendid week :)! Q

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Esther says:

    Memories get their own scent. They help us to survive.

    Liked by 1 person

Reply:

