Deep Water

.
.
Rowing
Rowing
We are Rowing
Rowing out to sea

Do you see me
Do you see me
Do you do you
Do you see me

I am wearing
Wearing
I am wearing
My safety water wings

You have a motor
A motor
You have a motor
A big outboard motor

But we are rowing
Rowing out to sea
I have my water wings
To help me fly from the sea

There is much danger
Danger
There is much danger
In complacency

Bear … 08.08.2014
ⓒ Bearspawprint 2014

13 comments on “Deep Water

  1. Lisa says:

    Hahaha! Ok,ok… 😉

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I see you lovely woman. I’ll kick some ass for your sake. Love you. :)♡

    Like

    • Plenty of kicking to do, but for the next generation(s) XXXX

      Like

    • Lisa, you are so kind to lend support… I am known for kicking nearby backsides ( usually verbally — LOL) when really needed.

      I think the whole world is rowing out to sea holding heavy useless big motors in laps or wearing useless water wings. Capsized out in deep water, how much good will it do to hold onto a heavy motor? How much flying can be done with water wings?

      This was meant to be an analogy to society as a whole, not just the personal; though that probably fits, too, often enough. Fortunately I am like Brer Rabbit and the briar patch when it comes to deep water …. I love to swim in deep water, it does feel kind of like flying to me.

      Anyway, what I meant is the welfare of future generations is in need of defense …. Too many of us are oblivious to too much ….. it is difficult to identify the source(s) of much that is going on, so we just row out to sea with the wrong or useless safety features.

      Like

      • Lisa says:

        I agree. When I was 16 I got in a really bad car wreck two weeks after I got my license. I slammed into the back of a car going 50 miles an hour. The air bag knocked me out and slammed my braces through my lips. It split my chin open and broke my nose. I was black and blue from the seat belt. My knees were black and blue and my arms. I totaled the car. The other guy was ok and was very sweet to me. My dad had to force me to drive again. Needless to say I was a very cautious driver after that.
        The police said without the air bag I would have needed reconstructive surgery on my face and without the seat belt I would have died.
        Safety features…
        Yes, I have learned that lesson. Painfully.
        Caution…
        I remember

        Like

        • Oh Poor Baby!!! Your are one tough Cookie!! You body has really taken a beating in this life …. and yet you embody so much beauty, so much life, you have created life, YOU ARE LIFE.
          Your last words on your comment lend themselves to the theme Johnny picked for next Thursday. 🙂
          ****
          How much safety do salt caverns give our children from nuclear waste? Is there safe disposal, at all? Yet we keep figuring out more ways to make more of it, without knowing what to do with the dangerous by products that already exist. Just an example of holding a boat motor in one’s arms in deep water.

          Like

          • Lisa says:

            The theme is very heavy in my mind this week… I agree completely with you.

            Like

          • Is there not some good or happy to remember, too? Just a little? Were there transcendent moments? Perhaps in Karate’? Not happy … transcendent.

            I am trying to REMEMBER … a problem sometimes, this REMEMBERING …

            Like

Reply:

