Coat of Dreams

.

I wear a coat of my dreams,
The pockets filled with rocks,
Heavy wool sodden with my tears.
I sweat, struggling in the humid heat.
.
Should I cast away my dreaming coat
And reveal my aged nakedness,
My flesh disfigured by passing time,
Nude sorrow bleeding without skin?
.
I wear a coat of dreams,
The pockets filled with rocks,
Heavy wool sodden with my tears.
I sweat, struggling in the humid heat.
.
Shall I keep my precious coat,
Dreams more of value than life,
And wade beneath the cooling water,
My sweat, my tears, my self and dreams dissolved?
.
I wear a coat of my dreams,
The pockets filled with rocks,
Heavy wool sodden with my tears.
I sweat, struggling in the humid heat.
.
.
Bear …06.03.2014
β“’ Bearspawprint 2014
.
.

26 comments on “Coat of Dreams

  1. Lisa says:

    How inspiring you and Willow are to me. I am blessed by both of your wisdom and presence everyday. Please heave out the rocks. For the sake of my generation and my children after me. You are both appreciated more than you know.

    Like

  2. Nomzi Kumalo says:

    “I am heaving rocks out onto the roadside as we speak!” Lol, good one willowdot21. πŸ™‚
    “I must write. I must write.” I really get it.” Lol

    Like

  3. willowdot21 says:

    Shed the coat sometimes our dreams demand too high a price. Xxxxx

    Like

    • ‘Tis quite a nice coat. Maybe I shall just take the rocks out of the pockets, and put it in storage until the weather is more appropriate……. though I have waited quite a long while … …. and it still fits …… and all of my other clothing is patched together from the dreams of some one else 😦

      Like

      • willowdot21 says:

        Then do that remove those heavy rocks and dry the coat of dreams by the fire of hope then when you redress in it you will we filled with the warm of hope!! xxxxxxx

        Like

        • XXXXX That is beautiful. And yourself? Is the cost too great? XXXXX

          Like

          • willowdot21 says:

            No cost is too great so I am heaving rocks out onto the roadside as we speak! Hope springs eternal we must not our spirits fail. xxx

            Like

          • Why does everything require such a fuss? Every time I toss out a few rocks, the someone who wants me to be clothed in their dreams, sneaks a few more heavy rocks back in. it is wanted that I get so tired and bogged down that I discard the entire coat and re clothe myself in that patched together mess of their ideas of how I should be. I feel a little anger slipping in …. I do better when I have a bit of mad to help. New Writers Affirmation: I have been blessed with a gift. No cost is too great. I must write. No cost is too great. I must write. I must write.

            Like

          • Nomzi left a comment for you, Willow. I don’t know if it went to your “notifications” page or not. if not you’ll have to come back here, to see it.

            Like

Reply:

