Chip Truck In North Florida

I have a confession. I like to drive behind pine or cypress chip trucks. They smell good.

Chip Truck ⓒ Bearspawprint 2014

Chip Truck ⓒ Bearspawprint 2014

6 comments on “Chip Truck In North Florida

  1. thoughtation says:

    Lovely. This makes me want to stay a little longer, despite my allergy to poetry.

    Like

    • Not a whole lot of poetry on that particular post on which you are commenting. 🙂 You are welcome to stay as long as you like and read, or not read what you please, listen to music, or ? I was gonna say “keep on truckin'” but it didn’t fit anywhere.

      I will visit your blog, soon, to see what sort of blog inspires such thoughtless 🙂 replies as I recently read and “liked”. But I’m preoccupied, at the moment, and getting tired. I’ll be be there, but first I’m gonna think about it.
      PS Your gravatar is beautiful, not thoughtless at all 🙂

      Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Hahahaha! That was cute. Johnny says he wants to be the truck. (“Cause they’re tough.”)

    Like

    • Hi Lisa and Johnny —-Tough …. luck!!! Brooooom Uuuudennn Uuuuudennn Rrrrrrrthch Rather than daughters, I had four boys. They all played with trucks …. and still do play with motors and engines.

      Except for youngest son, who is studying programing ++ and is pretty busy with school. He likes wood and power tools…. and gouges and chisels and such for whittling/carving.

      But my husband is out in the barn building a street rod from scratch….. and he still fixes near by trunk line locomotive engines when the official mechanics can’t. This he does because he thinks it is fun.

      They all LIKE crank case oil and diesel and noise and hot metal and big engines that are easy to see. They like smaller high tech ones, too, as long as they make something go fast. With two wheels or four or sixteen.

      If I wanted to take a picture of all of my boys, all I needed to do is lift up a hood on a pick-up and I could snap everyone’s backsides at once. 🙂

      Like

      • Lisa says:

        Wow! That was one of the most awesome things I’ve ever read. Even Johnny was smiling and shaking his head. Thanks for sharing that it was refreshing and made us smile really big!

        Like

Reply:

