For A Moment, I Rest

.
.
I paused for a moment
Just to catch my breath.
When I looked away,
The seasons changed.
.
Behind me was the
Brilliant tomorrow I had
Closed my eyes against,
Fading in forgetfulness.
.
When I first stopped to rest
Shading my sun dazzled eyes,
Is seemed that summer would last,
As a burning white forever.
.
Struggling to understand,
I view my shivering hands,
Words blown by talking winds,
Tickle against my swollen ankles.
.
Fearfully I try to read
The noise, the dead leaves,
The world has moved over.
Just for a moment, I rest.
.
.
Bear … 05.27.2014
ⓒ Bearspawprint 2014
.
.

3 comments on “For A Moment, I Rest

  1. Nomzi Kumalo says:

    Wow, Bear, beautiful. I love the pace and the mood this poem creates. What have you been eating? Or is it me? Lol. 🙂

    Like

Reply:

