The Nothing Beyond Your Expereince

.
.
Greater than your love
Is your fear of helplessness.
You justify yourself with reasons
And your preferred, deserved activity.
.
I am here, living in
The nothing beyond
All of your love.
.
Your cold feigned indifference,
Becomes empty comfort withheld,
Substituted with your own needs for
Reassurance, and soothing ego strokes.
.
I am here, living in
The nothing beyond
Your great strength.
.
You want appreciation, adoration,
To be honored for your cowardice
As a misled  hero, you are stoic while
You hide in oblivious ignorance.
.
I am here, living in
The nothing beyond
All that you know.
.
You appear to suffer doing everything
Your own way,  knowing  you have
Been abandoned by your stoppered ears.
My cries, you say, you can not hear.
.
I am here, living in
The nothing beyond
What you can hear.
.
What you refuse to see is unreal.
It isn’t your burden to carry.
How can you have sympathy or care
About phantasms and silly emoting?
.
I am here, living in
The nothing beyond
Your magnanimous care.
.
You do not know where I live.
You have made up reasons for your
Absence, for your banishment of the
Unbearable, your ego is piled as stone walls.
.
I am here, living in
The nothing beyond
The wall that isn’t there.
.
Lies provide warmth for the cold,
Cold fear masquerading as
Contempt for my pain. Beyond your
Experience there is nothing.
.
I am here, living in
The nothing beyond
Your experience.
.
I am here, living in
The nothing beyond
All of your love.
.
.
Bear … 05.25.2014
ⓒ Bearspawprint 2014
.
.
.
.
.

2 comments on “The Nothing Beyond Your Expereince

  1. Nancy says:

    Powerful.

    Like

Reply:

