Three Times All Returns

.
.
Why, my Love, why?
You heard me scream.
You heard my cry.
You did not come.
Why, my Love, why?
.
.
Why, my Love, why?
Are you really so strong,
When you mumble and you lie?
Where does your courage hide?
Why, My Love, why?
.
.
Why, my Love, Why?
No longer shall I call.
Whose death shall first draw nigh?
Too late will you hear our song.
Why, my Love, why?
.
.
Why, my Love, why?
What was it that you feared,
When I did not meekly sigh?
Not all words are softer with song.
Why, my Love, why?
.
.
Why, my Love, why?
Love itself is my curse,
And gives blessings the lie,
Wretchedness times three.
Why, my love, why?
.
.
Why, my Love, why?
You will not be free,
If I swallow our song and die,
Poisoned music you do not hear.
Why, my Love, why?
.
.
Why, my Love, why?
I am your loving curse,
And I do refuse to die.
Times three all returns.
Why, my Love, why?
.
.
Why, my Love, why?
You heard me scream.
You heard my cry.
You did not come.
Why, my Love, why?
.
.
Bear … 05.09.2014
ⓒ Bearspawprint 2014
.
.
.

Reply:

