Trying

.
.
Though I am not hidden
It is your own perception
That keeps my heart
Unseen by you
.
You have this strange idea
That all worthiness
Of your awareness projects 
Outward from you
.
Your own illusion’s projected
Reasons for your caring
Deflects all noticed value
Back to you
.
Behind this mirrored surface 
Lives my woman’s human soul
I keep trying and trying to touch the 
True in you 
.
Behind this  surface that you’ve polished
With unreal expectations I’ve grown
Too old to pretend I am not here
Just for you
.
Bear … 02.24.2014
ⓒ Bearspawprint
.
.
.
.

6 comments on “Trying

  1. Johnny Ojanpera says:

    Wow Bear, I have been guilty of this. Luckily I married a very patient and vocal woman, so she often saves me from the pitfall of selfishly defining who she is. This is very pertinent and perfectly penned.

    Like

  2. willowdot21 says:

    This is beautiful and so very true of many of us. xxxxxxxxx

    Like

Reply: