Too Fast Slow Dance of Death

***
***
Fast.  It is all too fast.
All Swirls Around And Around,
The Too Fast Cyclone Life.
No Escape From
My Swirling Sluggish
Body That Quits,
And Stalls, And
Longs To Linger
In the Limbo Of Lost Love.
Leaving Tasks
Works, Loves,
Children, All Unfinished.
I Am A Slow Sorrow
Caught In My Own
Slowing Sibilant Song,
A Droning Hum Countered
Against The Too Fast
Swirling Star Song Symphony.
The Light Dance, Too fast
For this Dark Dreamless
Dreaming Sleepless Sleep.
All Growth Too fast.
Thought Too Fast.
Song-Lines All Gone.
Decay  Too Fast.
Dreamtime Too Slow.
Flying Forever Too Slowly.
I am Too Fast For Self
To Know.  A Dreamless
Dreamtime Comes The
Too Fast End.
Never Awake,
Slowly Reaching,
Forever Awakening Too Slow.
Too Slow.
Swept Along Too Fast
In The Rushing River Dance
 Of  My Dreaming Illusion Of Slow.
All Unfinished.
 Nothing Complete.
Alone, I Slowly Pass
Through The Too Fast
Slow Dance of Death.
Too Fast I Die.
Funneled Into The
Too Fast Whirlpool,
My Slowing Painful Body.
Dreaming Too Fast Of
The Tasks
Works, Loves,
Children, All Unfinished.
Repose Too Fast.
Slowly I Am Unwound
In  A  Too Fast Gyre,
The Too Fast
Slow Dance Of Death.
***
***
Bear   11.25.2013
ⓒ Bearspawprint 2013
***
***
12 comments on “Too Fast Slow Dance of Death

  1. Music
    a new dance awaits
    ahhh such joy
    come play anew

    Like

  2. Brenda says:

    Beautiful poem, sad topic. Anyone over 40 can relate, as all systems are no longer go. Now they are wait, just a minute, slow down… 🙂

    Like

  3. Deborah says:

    Wow, this is so true. There are days when it feels like I am just too slow to keep up with anything. The only good thing, sometimes, is that things never really stay the same. At least, that’s how I’m dealing with the frustrations. Thinking of you! 🙂

    Like

  4. cindy knoke says:

    Beautifully written and resonates with me~

    Like

Reply:

