All Will Be Well

 

In the olden days,
When I tossed I Ching regularly,
It came to be that I thought my coins were weighted.
Always came the words:
Be Virtuous and all will be well.
As all was not well, nor did it appear that ever in
The Future would all be well.  That implies blame.
Non-virtue equals non-well being.
What to do?  Try harder. Be more Virtuous.
Ha!  That was my personal youthful conclusion.
So very long ago.  And I did try harder. 
But then I thought I saw that:
There was a basic problem
With some basic questions.
What is:  Virtue?
What is:   All is well?
When is:  All will BE well?
Ideas of Virtueare not the same for everyone. 
Except for one.
Your idea of virtue is only for you, not for anyone else.
You are not to intrude on the bodies of others.  That
Intrusion is not Virtue.
Dominance is not Virtue.
Well being changes and evolves for individuals.
Well being changes and evolves for me.
Well being changes and evolves for everyone.
Does everyone being virtuous with their
Different virtues mean Endless War?
Does everyone being virtuous with their
Different virtues mean constant Personal Conflict ?
Only if:
Virtue, which is not virtue, at all, forces dominion over
others.
And,
What if:
I know that my virtues are better than your virtues,
And,
You are sure that your virtues are better than my virtues,
And
Your virtue can only be honored if you force your
Virtue onto and into everyone,
And
My virtue cannot be virtue if it is compromised by
Adopting your virtues,
And
Your virtue insists that I must die for your virtue to
Be virtue
And all lesser virtuous must be the same virtuous or
They must die too,
And,
I don’t want to die, your way,
And in order to maintain my virtue I cannot
Adopt your virtue
nor insist that everyone
Including those I personally care for
And those I generally care for
Adopt the your idea of virtue
Or die.
Do you see the dilemma?
 
I honor all virtue until it imposes
Itself  with its alien wrong ideas
On me
On others
Those I care about personally
Those I care about generally.
Virtue is not compromised by defense of
Virtue
Virtue is not virtue, at all, when it seeks to impose
Sameness of idea, sameness of culture, sameness
Of viewpoint, on everyone.
Virtue is not virtue, at all,  when it seeks to impose
Death or slavery or control of body and mind and spirit
To all, or any, who don’t want your idea of virtue
Or your ways.
See? 
Virtue is not compromised by Fight.
Virtue is not virtue, at all, that forces
The Fight.
If we all are virtuous, all will be well.
But
If  virtue, which is not virtue at all, pushes
The Fight,
The virtuous do Fight.  The virtuous do War.
In the personal and the general.
The virtuous would rather not.
But sometimes virtue must.
Cowardace is not virtue.
BE VIRTUOUS AND
ALL WILL BE WELL.
Reply:

